有光科技AI可一晚完成将30,000个电话转换为文本

接受《星岛日报》的采访

有光科技AI可一晚完成将30,000个电话转换为文本
2022年1月11日
最新消息

将电话录音转换为文本 一个晚上就有3万个音频文件

当你拨打客户服务热线时,你总会听到 "为了保证服务质量,对话内容可能被录音"。当双方在沟通中出现争议,或必须调查违反法律法规的情况时,公司或监管机构往往会花费大量时间重新听取内容。有光科技 ,使用尖端的人工智能技术,如语音识别(ASR)和自然语言处理(NLP),将电话回答和录音转换成文本。它可以在一个晚上将30,000个语音文件转换为文本,以区分许多人的说话方式和分析内容。一些监管机构已经使用了这项服务,技术可以帮助找到谁是真正的诈骗者。

认识粤语、英语和普通话

溫豪夫博士 博士是 "有光科技" 的创始人和首席执行官,林潤生博士 博士是首席科学家和首席技术官,之前在香港大学从事研发和教学工作,后来转到科学园进行商业化研发。万里指出,语音分析系统"Callinter"采用了语音识别技术、自然语言处理和大数据分析,并利用海量语音数据进行深度学习。它可以准确识别普通话、英语、粤语和四川方言。该系统可以分析接听的电话,并能分辨出有多少人说话,并将其整理成文字。香港人习惯于混合使用中文和英文。他指出,即使是中文和英文混合,以及普通话加英文,系统的准确率也高达85%至95%。

近年来,社交媒体和通讯软件上的炒股群不时出现,包括 "唱高散 "骗局,诱导投资者高价买入特定股票,然后骗子高价卖出或 "卖 "出股票牟利。 迈尔斯说,通过该系统,甚至可以通过声音来分辨出有多少人在说话,分析话语内容有助于找出 "唱高散 "骗局中谁是真正的骗子。

这项技术曾在金管局举办的 "全球监管科技挑战赛 "中获胜,有光科技 ,并在 "道德和客户保护 "类别中获得冠军。

有光科技AI可一晚完成将30,000个电话转换为文本

Fano Labs AI converts 30,000 calls to text in one night

An interview with Singtao Daily

Fano Labs AI converts 30,000 calls to text in one night
January 11, 2022
News Articles

Converting phone recording to text 30,000 audio files in one night

When you call the customer service hotline, you will always hear "In order to ensure the quality of service, the content of the conversation may have been recorded." When there is a dispute in communication between the two parties, or a violation of laws and regulations must be investigated, companies or regulatory agencies often spend a lot of time re-listening the content. Fano Labs uses cutting-edge artificial intelligence technologies such as speech recognition (ASR) and natural language processing (NLP) to convert telephone answers and recordings into text. It can be used to convert 30,000 voice files into text in one night to distinguish how many People speak and analyze content. Some regulatory agencies have used the service, and technology can help find who is the real scammer.

Recognise Cantonese, English and Mandarin

Dr. Miles Wen, the founder and CEO of Fano Labs, and Dr. Albert Lam, the chief scientist and chief technology officer, were previously engaged in R&D and teaching at the University of Hong Kong, and later moved to the Science Park to commercialize R&D. Miles pointed out that the voice analysis system "Callinter" uses voice recognition technology, natural language processing and big data analysis, and uses massive voice data for deep learning. It can accurately recognize Mandarin, English, Cantonese and Sichuan dialect. The system can analyze the answering calls, and can distinguish how many people have spoken, and sort them into text. Hong Kong people are accustomed to mixing Chinese and English. He pointed out that even if Chinese and English are mixed, and Mandarin plus English, the accuracy of the system is as high as 85 to 95%.

In recent years, there have been stock trading groups on social media and communication software from time to time, including the "sing high bulk" scam, which induces investors to buy specific stocks at high prices, and then scammers sell them at high prices or "sell" them for profit.  Miles said that through the system, even the voice can be used to distinguish how many people are talking, and analyzing the content of the words helps to find out who is the real liar in the "sing high bulk" scam.

This technology was previously won in the "Global RegTech Technology Challenge" held by the HKMA, and Fano Labs won the championship in the "Ethics and Customer Protection" category.