Fano Labs Won Two APICTA Awards 2020/2021

Fano Labs Won Two APICTA Awards 2020/2021
June 29, 2022

Excited to announce that Fano Labs won two Asia Pacific ICT Alliance (APICTA) Awards 2021, in Business and Technology categories respectively! This is the second time that Fano Labs has represented Hong Kong to win the APICTA Awards. The recognition demonstrates that Hong Kong’s thriving innovation & technology industry has come together and bring our success onto the global stage. A big shoutout to our team and we will continue to strive our best in building and improving our AI & NLP technologies.

Our award-winning AI speech analytics system #Callinter specialises in auto-language detection for audio calls, and is able to identify multiple, multilingual speakers in any conversation. This is particularly useful in Hong Kong and APAC regions where the use of mixed languages is very common. We have been helping banks and FSIs to analyse more audio data with less time, and instantly flag up potential fraud, misconducts or breaches at the first line of defence. Learn more about all our AI solutions at

A big thank you to the judging panel, Hong Kong Computer Society for the nomination and continuous support, and all our clients and partners. We would also like to congratulate all other winning entries from Hong Kong and the APAC region for their innovative technologies.

View the full list of APICTA award winning entries here:

Multilingual Automatic Speech Recognition System for BFSI - Winning entry in the "Business Services Finance & Accounting" category
Multilingual Automatic Speech Recognition System for BFSI - Winning entry in the "Technology - AI" category

About APICTA Awards

The Asia Pacific ICT Alliance Awards (APICTA Awards) is an international awards programme organised by APICTA, with an aim to increase ICT awareness in the community and assist in bridging the digital divide. By providing networking and product benchmarking opportunities to ICT innovators and entrepreneurs in the region, the programme is designed to stimulate ICT innovation and creativity, promote economic and trade relations, facilitate technology transfer, and offer business matching opportunities via exposure to venture capitalists and investors.

Participants of the awards programme comprise members of the Asia Pacific ICT Alliance APICTA. They are guided by the Framework of Cooperation identifying how member-economies can work together in support of the programme as well as other programmes that foster development and growth of the ICT industry in the region.

Until Today, Members of APICTA consist of 17 economies including: Australia, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, China, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Pakistan, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam and Nepal.